DXQSL Ham Radio  Forums  

Go Back   DXQSL Ham Radio Forums > DXQSL News > DXQSL Main Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2010, 11:00 PM
AH6OY's Avatar
AH6OY AH6OY is offline
Important Person
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 198
Default Messages From Guest "LadyROOT"

Please be aware messages with a weblink to a website from the guest LadyROOT are most probably unsavory persons. This is a guest visiting and not an administration message as the guest posting would like you to think by using the message title of "Important message from the forum administration"

Safe computering to everyone out there.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2010, 10:32 AM
A71CV's Avatar
A71CV A71CV is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Doha - Qatar
Posts: 101
Default

Thanks for the note I even recived this massage, please admin take action with this person.
__________________
73s de
Abdulla, A71CV
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2010, 11:14 AM
Admin's Avatar
Admin Admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 66
Default

Dear Abdulla, where is those messgages, and who is that person , please ?

I always delete all of those who do not sing in with their call signs, you are also an admin, so please ban that person or please give me his profile so I can ban him.

Thank you Abdulla
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2010, 09:33 AM
A71CV's Avatar
A71CV A71CV is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Doha - Qatar
Posts: 101
Default

HI again

Here is his name LadyROOT

GL
__________________
73s de
Abdulla, A71CV
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2010, 09:53 AM
Admin's Avatar
Admin Admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 66
Default Hi Abdulla

I keep searching for this name but I can not find it, can you give me the link please, or his messages so I can trace it on the system,please?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-30-2010, 08:07 AM
AH6OY's Avatar
AH6OY AH6OY is offline
Important Person
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 198
Default

I know I received a message from a guest acting like the admin of the website saying my computer had a virus detected on it. It even gave me a website to visit. I don't think anybody faking to be the admin is going to stop playing tricks especially off of this wonderful website. OK I worry. My many dogs I have had taught me to start barking when needed
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-31-2010, 05:34 AM
Admin's Avatar
Admin Admin is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 66
Default

My friend, good morning to you.

I am trying my best at all of the time to delete all of those signing in without their call signs, I understand there are so many on the net these days, are just hukers and doing all sort of bad things.

Also my friend, the server is not on my PC and it is with one of the best sites in the State , the site holder is bravehost.com, they are one of the best hosts in the world.

We should ignore , people signing in with no Ham Radio Call Sign and they soon get deleted from the system.

Thank you my friend for bring this up and wishing you all of the best.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-15-2010, 07:17 AM
a71br a71br is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 381
Default

Thanks for the note.

Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:05 AM.